How To Unblock Someone on Cash App

Cash App

As the world embraces the cashless economy, more and more people are adopting the idea of transacting finances electronically via online financial applications. Cash App is one of the USA’s broadly used online cash transaction apps. You can conveniently send and receive currency on the Cash App, with millions of users conducting transactions monthly. The application has a feature that permits you to block a person to keep yourself safe from fraud. If you have blocked someone willingly or mistakenly, here is an exclusive guide on unblocking them.

Why Should You Block Somebody on Cash App?

The main reason you might want to block a person on Cash App is to stop them from sending or requesting payments on the app. Also, if you discover that the individual is a swindler or involved in any scams, the best thing is blocking them. In case you want to take a break from particular contacts for a while, you can block them until you are ready to continue transactions with them. Fortunately, you can still unblock somebody on Cash App after blocking them. Because you can’t unblock a person without first blocking them, let us start by quickly looking at the steps of blocking somebody.

How To Block Someone on Cash App

Before you know how to clear a person from the blocked list, the first question that pops into your mind is how to block a person on Cash App in the first place. The steps include;

  • Launch the Cash App on your iOS or Android Phone
  • Tap on the history link, which is situated in the bottom right corner
  • Click on the person’s past transaction or the person’s profile from the top of the screen.
  • After selecting, tap on the three dots at the top right corner.
  • A pop menu is displayed; click on’ Block This Person.’
  • To finish, tap the red Block button to complete the process.

What Occurs When You Block Somebody on Cash App?

After blocking a person on Cash App, check the history page, and each transaction or request from the blocked individual will be gone. You won’t be able to receive requests from the person you have blocked any longer or send funds or requests to them. The individual you have blocked won’t be able to see your account at all.

Can You Unblock Someone on Cash App?

Yes, you can unblock an individual on Cash App. This application has designed its setting in a way that after blocking somebody for the reasons we have earlier stated, in case you later find out that you require these contacts and you need to remove them from the blocked list, you can adjust the settings to unblock them. Read on to know how to unblock somebody on this application.

How To Unblock Someone on Cash App

After blocking somebody for any of the mentioned reasons or accidentally and now want to send cash requests to them, receive requests or make any transactions, it is necessary to clear them from the blocked list. If you require doing this, here are the steps to follow right away.

Step 1. Log In to Your Cash App Account

To start with, open the application. You are required to log in to your Cash App account as you usually do. At this point, you are probably familiar with the user interface and the home screen of the app, so it will be easy to unblock somebody on Cash App.

Step 2. Open Your Cash App Transaction History

The next step is opening the Transaction Activity option. Here, you will access the past transaction and all the users you have interacted with in the previous weeks and months.

Step 3. Look For the Particular Person You Want to Unblock

Now you should locate the individual you want to unblock. Every blocked contact and number will be displayed on the popped menu.

Step 4. Click the ‘Unblock’ Option

Click the three-dot section at the top right corner of the particular person’s account and find the ‘Unblock’ option. Tap on it, and that’s it; you have just unblocked somebody on Cash App. However, in case this doesn’t work for you, consider contacting Cash App Support to consult on the issue. There you go, you have unblocked the user. Repeat this for all the contacts you want to unblock.

Step 5. Kick Start the Transactions

After you unblock the person, you can begin sending funds and payment requests to each other.

If You Block Somebody on Cash App, Will They Know?

You are probably concerned about whether the person you want to block will know. Fortunately, no, they won’t know. According to Bank Transfer Code, after blocking somebody on Cash App, they won’t get a notification that you have blocked them. The blocked senders will not be alerted that they are being blocked. You will no longer appear in their contacts list and won’t be able to send you currency requests. However, in case you get another account in the future, they can see and contact the new account unless you also block them with the new account.

Why Won’t My Cash App Unblock People?

Sometimes, even after going through the necessary steps to unblock somebody, you might still be unable to do transactions with the individual. This can be due to two reasons; poor internet connection or the person has also blocked you. You won’t be able to unblock a person successfully if your WiFi or internet connection. In most cases, when you block someone, the person also reciprocates by doing the same to you. In this case, you won’t be able to complete any transaction even after unblocking them.

Final Thoughts

That’s it. Hopefully, by now, you can successfully unblock a person on Cash App. It is sometimes essential to block somebody for personal or security reasons. But with time, in case you find the necessity to transact with the person, it is essential to understand the steps to unblock the person on Cash App. Feel free to comment below for the questions.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.